Meet Our Team

Red-tail Staff

Barry Banks

Barry Banks

Founder and Executive Director
Barry Banks is the Founder and Executive Director for Red-tail Land Conservancy. Barry is passionately dedicated to preserving, protecting and restoring natural areas and farm land, while standing ready to participate in any activity that advances land conservation in his homeland.
Micayla Jones

Micayla Jones

Stewardship Director
Micayla Jones is the Stewardship Director for Red-tail Land Conservancy. Her passion is wildlife conservation and learning about natural systems.
Julie Borgmann

Julie Borgmann

Education and Development Director
Julie Borgmann is the Education and Development Director for Red-tail Land Conservancy. Her passion is connecting people to nature for conservation and wellbeing.

Board of Directors

Michael Galliher – President
CEO-Boyce/ Keystone/Komputrol
mgalliher@boycesystems.com

Bill Buskirk, Ph.D. – Vice President
Retired Professor, Earlham College
billb@earlham.edu

Dennis Nixon – Treasurer
Farmer
dnatnixonfarms@sbcglobal.net

Sheryl Myers – Recorder
Retired Science Teacher, Anderson Community Schools
sjmeyers@gmail.com

Dick Brock, CPA
Consultant, Whitinger & Company
rbrock64@comcast.net

Sherri Contos
Executive Director of Muncie Arts & Culture Council
sherrcinc@gmail.com

John Craddock
Retired Director Emeritus, Bureau of Water Quality, Muncie
jmc4is@comcast.net

Jud Fisher
Board of Directors, Ball Brothers Foundation
jud.fisher@ballfdn.org

Jack Henricks
Owner, Schleyer Pump Co.
jhenricks3@aol.com

Stanley Keil, Ph.D.
Retired Professor, Ball State University
skeil@bsu.edu

Lori McKenney
Artist
klcmckenney@gmail.com

Ray Montagno, Ph.D.
Retired Professor, Ball State University
rvmontagno@bsu.edu

Rich Nicholson
Retired, Indiana-American Water, Co.
2344nichfarm@gmail.com